Applications open for CEO Magazine’s ‘IT and Telecoms Executive of the Year’ awards

The CEO Magazine is calling for IT and telco leaders, who are able to demonstrate excellence within their role in the industry, to enter the IT and Telecommunications Executive of the Year awards – which form part of in the 7th annual Executive of the Year Awards.

This year, The CEO Magazine, announced it will introduce new hosts and new judges. Applications close 9am AEST, Friday 3 August 2018.

2017 winner of the IT & Telecommunications Executive of the Year award, Xero Australia MD Trent Innes (pictured above) said: “It feels absolutely fantastic and it’s an honour to win. It’s a really great sign of all the hard work our team has put in to build such an amazing business.”

The seventh annual Executive of the Year Awards recognise the achievements of leaders and professionals over the past year, and the contributions they have made to their companies across industry-specific categories, as well as job-specific and recognition awards, and the major award, CEO of the Year.

To be eligible for the awards, applicants should be able to demonstrate excellence in their role within the IT and telecommunications industry (programming and scripting, data storage and retrieval, systems architecture, systems and software integration, hardware, and software, including service providers) as well as be employed in a full-time senior position for a private, public, not-for-profit, or government organisation in Australia that reaches an annual turnover of A$5m+.

The 2018 event will be held at ICC Sydney on Wednesday 21 November with new hosts, media journalists Kylie Gillies and Larry Emdur.

This year’s judging panel, tasked with choosing 24 winners, is comprised of highly regarded business professionals whose industry knowledge and skill sets cover the broad spectrum of award categories, from media and finance sectors to NFP, technology and more.

2018 Judges: Steve Baxter (Transition Level Investments founder; Shark Tank Australia), Michael Ebeid (SBS CEO and MD – 2017 CEO of the Year), Lorna Jane Clarkson (Lorna Jane founder), John Banfield (BPAY Group CEO),Maureen Jordan (Switzer Media and Publishing CEO), Marcella Romero (Rehab Management founder and MD), Louise Baxter (Starlight Children’s Foundation CEO), Belinda Robinson (Universities Australia CEO), Chris Beer (George & Matilda Eyecare CEO; Luxottica former CEO), John Karagounis (The CEO Circle CEO), Chris Dutton (The CEO Magazine CEO) and Daniel Di Loreto (The CEO Magazine MD).

Applications close 9am AEST, Friday 3 August 2018. For more information on the award criteria and to apply visit:


Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s